Qualified Remodeler Magazine

JUL 2018

Qualified Remodeler helps independent remodeling firms to survive, become more professional and more profitable by providing must-have business information, namely best business practices, new product information and timely design ideas.

Issue link: https://qualifiedremodeler.epubxp.com/i/1004762

Contents of this Issue


Page 29 of 67

2018 Chrysalis Winners KITCHEN REMODEL UNDER $75,000 National Award S&W Kitchens Inc. Longwood, Fla. Regional Award Orfield Design & Construction, Inc. Minnetonka, Minn. Regional Award Maclaren Kitchen & Bath West Chester, Pa. Regional Award vanderBeken Remodel & Repair LLC Marysville, Wash. KITCHEN REMODEL $75,000-$150,000 National Award Adams + Beasley Associates Carlisle, Mass. Regional Award New Concept 180 Northbrook, Ill. Regional Award Innovative Construction Roswell, Ga. Regional Award Potter Construction, Inc. Seattle, Wash. KITCHEN REMODEL OVER $150,000 National Award (Team) The Levine Group Silver Spring, Md. Grossmueller's Design Consultants Washington, D.C. Regional Award Advance Design Studio Gilberts, Ill. Regional Award Michael Nash Design Build & Homes Fairfax, Va. Regional Award GR8WORK Builders Inc. Redwood City, Calif. BATH REMODEL UNDER $50,000 National Award GreenRose Design Glen Ridge, N.J. Regional Award McDonald Remodeling Inver Grove Heights, Minn. Regional Award (Team) Adams Company LLC Cedar Park, Texas Twelve Stones Designs Austin, Texas Regional Award Marrokal Design & Remodeling San Diego, Calif. 2018 Chrysalis Awards for Remodeling Excellence THE CHRYSALIS AWARDS program recognizes the nation's best remodeling and design work and is open to all remodeling and design professionals in the United States. This year, 99 projects were honored as winners of the Chrysalis Awards for Remodeling Excellence. The winning projects were determined based on overall design, creative use of space and materials, and the degree to which the project enhanced the original structure. Pictures of the 2018 award-winning projects—and all winning projects since 2000—can be seen on the Chrysalis website, chrysalisawards.com. In addition to the project awards, this year Chrysalis also honors four remodeling companies who have demonstrated a history of excellence by winning a Chrysalis Award in 10 separate years since 2000, presenting them with the Decade of Excellence Award. The Chrysalis Awards is an independent design award pro- gram with a longstanding cooperation partnership with Qualified Remodeler. It is separate from the Qualified Remodeler Master Design Awards, which will be presented in the September issue of the magazine. —By Ken Kanline DESIGN: Chrysalis Awards 30 July 2018 QR QualifiedRemodeler.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Qualified Remodeler Magazine - JUL 2018